Close to my Heart Studio J Review

Close to my Heart offers an online design service called Studio J and I thought I should probably check it out. First I have to admit, I’m not much of an online scrapbooker. My computer has always been my number one scrap booking tool, but I love the paper and glue. I never got over that from kindergarten.

First, this service does cost money, but you can try it for free, right here.  If it’s something you even think might work for you, give it whirl, you’ve got nothing to lose, but a few minutes, and let’s face it, you’d probably use that time screwing around on FaceBook anyway. At least I would.

Speaking of just a few minutes Studio J is fast.  Really fast. You can put together a scrapbook page in only a few minutes. If you’ve got a lot of photos that you want to do something with quickly, Studio J is perfect. When you want to get a lot of pages put together and out for gifts fast, this service can’t be beat.

Below is a quick How-to video that gives a feel for the looks and workings of Studio J..

 

 

As you can see, it’s simple and things come together very fast. The ease of use makes it a very good option for those who don’t want to take time to learn more complicated programs like Photoshop. For those that have been using computers for years, Studio J offers online storage for those who just have too damn much stuff on their computers, like me.

A downside would be that the layouts are somewhat limited. While anyone can make pages look great, everything is coordinated to work together, some will yearn for more options.

I gave Studio J a whirl and ordered the resulting page. It should arrive in the next couple of days. I’m looking forward to sharing it with you.

In the mean time, why don’t you give it a try. It’s free. If you like it there are a variety of options. Check them out here.

Let’s compare notes.

I’ll continue this when I receive my pages.

 

 

Trackbacks

  1. [...] back to this post of January 14, in which I gave Studio J a try, I have good news. My pages finally [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 435 other followers

